ASC20-21 Student Supercomputer Challenge Preliminary Contest

Result Announcement


Dear ASC20-21 teams:


We highly appreciate the tremendous efforts you have put into your proposals. Each of you has demonstrated a deep understanding of the supercomputing technologies and innovative talents in application optimization. It is no doubt that all of you are winners of the preliminary stage. However, due to the competition site limitations, we can only host a number of teams for the final stage of ASC20-21 supercomputing challenge.


Because the COVID-19 pandemic is still rampant in many countries all over the world, the ASC20-21 Student Supercomputer Challenge finals will be organized to include both on-site and virtual participation. Top21 teams from Chinese mainland will join the finals on-site, and Top7 teams outside of Chinese mainland will remotely participate in the finals virtually.


The selection process for both on-site and virtual participation has presented a tough challenge for the Evaluation Committee. After a long and careful evaluation, the ASC20-21 Student Supercomputer Challenge Committee selected the following teams to qualify for the ASC20-21 Finals and the Second Class Prize Winners: 


Finalist On-site Participation

ASC064Beihang University

ASC034Jinan University

ASC130Qinghai University

ASC001Zhejiang University

ASC054Taiyuan University of Technology

ASC058Sun Yat-sen University

ASC046National University of Defense Technology

ASC024Peking University

ASC038Shandong University

ASC060Fuzhou University

ASC032Shanxi University

ASC044Southern University of Science and Technology

ASC031University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

ASC048Huazhong University of Science & Technology

ASC010Hunan University

ASC002Tsinghua University

ASC129Lanzhou University

ASC037Southeast University

ASC183Shanghai Jiaotong University

ASC162University of Science and Technology of China

ASC344Northwestern Polytechnical University1


Finalist Virtual Participation

ASC042National Tsing Hua University

ASC245The Chinese University of Hong Kong

ASC056Universidad EAFIT

ASC311Kasetsart University

ASC341University of Warsaw

ASC096Monash University

ASC027Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia B.N.Yeltsin


The Second Class Prize Winners

ASC059Sun Yat-sen University

ASC128University of Science & Technology Beijing

ASC124Nanchang University

ASC018Nanjing Agricultural University

ASC028Wuhan University of Technology

ASC067Zhejiang University

ASC123Nanchang University

ASC016ShanghaiTech University

ASC126University of Science & Technology Beijing

ASC041Wuhan University of Technology

ASC076Harbin Institute of Technology, ShenZhen

ASC077Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

ASC137Qinghai University

ASC036Xi'an Jiaotong University

ASC015The PLA Information Engineering University

ASC013The PLA Information Engineering University

ASC089Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

ASC052South-Central University for Nationalities

ASC073Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen

ASC011Yanshan University

ASC019Southern University of Science and Technology

ASC061Shandong University

ASC062Shandong University

ASC026Ocean University of China

ASC202Wuhan University Of Technology

ASC086Ocean University of China

ASC074Harbin Institute of Technology , Shenzhen

ASC078The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

ASC097Chongqing University of Technology

ASC005Southwest Petroleum University

ASC121Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

ASC093Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

ASC030Northwestern Polytechnic University

ASC127University of Science and Technology Beijing

ASC079The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

ASC105North China University of Science and Technology

ASC347Southeast University

ASC111North China University of Science and Technology

ASC320Tiangong University

ASC087Ocean University of China

ASC215Northwestern Polytechnical University

ASC017Zhejiang University

ASC146Henan Normal University

ASC092Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

ASC050The PLA Information Engineering University

ASC053Shandong University of Science and Technology

ASC007Information Engineering University

ASC104North China University of Science and Technology

ASC110Tianjin University

ASC051South-Central University for Nationalities

ASC149Henan Normal University

ASC009Nanjing Agricultural University

ASC025The PLA Information Engineering University

ASC039Yantai University

ASC066Chongqing University of Technology

ASC116North China University of Science and Technology

ASC118North China University of Science and Technology

ASC133Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

ASC085Ocean University of China

ASC115North China University of Science and Technology

ASC049South-Central University for Nationalities

ASC148Henan Normal University

ASC008Nanjing Agricultural University

ASC102North China University of Science and Technology

ASC033Chang' an University

ASC101North China University of Science and Technology


The ASC20-21 finals on-site will take place at Southern University of Science and Technology, China. More information for participation remotely in the virtual finals will be announced soon. Both on-site and virtual finals will start each day at UTC/GMT+08:00, from May 8-12, 2021.



ASC20-21 Organizing Committee

January 18, 2021


ASC20-21 Finalist Information

1 Due to a technical glitch that delayed the team ASC344 of Northwestern Polytechnical University to present before the ASC20-21 Evaluation Committee for evaluation, this team was not initially named as ASC20-21 finalist. The ASC20-21 Evaluation Committee was informed for this unprecedented technical problem, and after a fair and thorough evaluation, decided to qualify it with high marks, and officially announce the team ASC344 of Northwestern Polytechnical University as ASC20-21 finalist. (January 25, 2021)

Contact Us
Technical Support Yu Liu
Media Jie He
Collaboration Vangel Bojaxhi
General Information


Partners      Follow us
Copyright 2020 Asia Supercomputer Community. All Rights Reserved